top of page

Ryan's introduction into Cosplay

As you've heard on Green UP, we met the Portland Superheroes Coalition earlier this year when my daughter was at the Children's Hospital. We met a wonderful young woman named Sierra and she is Wonder Woman! Seriously she is Wonder Woman to my daughter. There is a bond between them that I don't have the words to describe. This summer they were in town and she had my daughter help her throw out the first pitch at our baseball game. I have learned so much about Cosplay and why some do it, Sierra made my daughte a cape, tiarra and wrist bands. I am in the process of finishing the outfit for Rose City ComicCon in Portland this month. The members of the Portland Superheroes Coalition are amazing people and if you get a chance please go like them at their FB page.

I had a not so supportive or positive look on Cosplay, but as I got to know some of the people that do it, and why they do it. I have a new look on it, supportive, curious and respected.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page