top of page

I'm a Fatty #2


5 pounds of fat

A little over 2 weeks or almost 2.5 weeks into my 'new life style' and no that doesn't mean men....

I had my first check up with my doctor since starting my diet and medicine and I was very happy with the results, I think even more happier with his reaction to the results. I have lost just over 12 pounds and I didn't quick get how much that was in terms of size...He showed me a picture and it shocked me to think I lost over two of those pictures in fat! I am proud to say I have moved up 2 belt holes already, I can sit more comfortably in my work chair and in the conference room but most of all I think I am past the 'fucking asshole' phase. I was a real prick for almost 2 weeks, just unbearable! I still fight cravings and really want to just give in and have a candy bar, or a shake or some Oreo's or chips, but I know if I give in a little it could lead to a bad thing.

I am looking forward to sticking with this diet and hopefully loosing more weight. I am worried about how to work exercise into my life...and I always feel like I am making excuses by saying I just don't have time, but when you get up at 5 to be at work at 6, don't get home until 6, make dinner enjoy some time with the girls get them in bed by 8-8:30, god forbid I take an hour for myself..It's a challenge I am going to have to overcome though, I am going to start parking farther away to at least get some extra walking in to and from my car.

I miss sugar! I miss the sweet taste of ice cream, the smell of butter cream frosting on cake, the warm chocolate of fresh baked cookie and a fucking TWIX or a Kit Kat! It helps if I stay out of the stores, it keeps me away from temptation! I know I will have challenges and hurdles to overcome, and I hope I have the strength to get by them, this is the first time I have ever been on a diet and seen results, positive results and I hope to keep them going.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page